Home > Readers' Advisory

  • Posted on: Sunday, April 23, 2017

    Reagan has some strong reads for National Poetry Month.

  • Posted on: Wednesday, April 19, 2017

    Tired of telling your kids to brush and scrub? Ngoc has some great library material that will help them develop their own clean habits.

  • Posted on: Tuesday, April 18, 2017

    The relationship between books and movies is as strong as ever and Kassy has the best of upcoming films and TV inspired by books.

  • Posted on: Wednesday, April 12, 2017

    Mysterious bad boys feature prominently in Meg's New Adult romance recs this month. 

  • World landmarks
    Posted on: Monday, April 10, 2017

    All these people wanna know...Where in the world is Buzzreads? Read on to find out!

  • Posted on: Thursday, April 06, 2017

    As the old adage goes, kids don’t remember their best day of television. Librarian Katherine has your guide to getting the kids active outdoors.

  • Posted on: Tuesday, April 04, 2017

    All fantasy literature starts with fairy tales and legends. Sarah celebrates master storyteller Hans Christian Andersen in this month's post.

  • Handmaid's Tale book cover
    Posted on: Monday, April 03, 2017

    Lit blogger Tracy has some great reads for those waiting on a copy of The Handmaid's Tale or the new TV series.

  • Posted on: Saturday, April 01, 2017

    Margo redefines the meaning of the word "art" in this month's Signal Boost.

  • Duck
    Posted on: Thursday, March 30, 2017

    Greeting parents and caregivers of young children! It’s finally springtime and I felt compelled to share one of my favorite spring stories with you to celebrate. In March 2009 I adopted a wild duck and (ignoring the sage advice of Dick Van Dyke) named her Gregory Peck. I know, I know. She was only a day old when we found her, so we couldn’t tell if she was a boy or girl. We guessed wrong and by the time we knew for sure, the name had stuck.

Pages

Site Feedback